Did you know that “Share to Outlook” is also active in Private Channels? This means that a member of the private channel can share a complete post (including reply) to someone else that isn’t.
Looks to me that this needs to be disabled right? Or maybe you are an organisation that what to have this feature disabled on Tenant level, or just some Teams, or maybe a specific user?
What do you think, should there be an option for Administrators to control this behavior? https://lnkd.in/gMsuCeG
There is a fix at the moment, but it is not a really good one…
Only fix at the moment, that isn’t a good fix, is to turn off “Outlook on the Web”. This will disable the option to log in using Webmail.